Skip to main navigation.

2022 Annual Meeting - Saturday, August 27, 2022

Click to view highlights page

Each year Consumers Energy members meet at the cooperative's Annual Business Meeting during the month of August or September to elect board members and discuss the business of the co-op. Reports are presented by the President, Secretary-Treasurer, and CEO/General Manager. This meeting is held at the cooperative's office located at 2074 242nd Street, Marshalltown.

In accordance with the Articles of Incorporation of Consumers Energy, the Board of Directors must appoint a Nominating Committee to select names as director candidates to be placed on the ballot and voted on at the Annual Business Meeting. Annually, the Nominating Committee is appointed by the cooperative's Board of Directors during the month of March and holds its initial meeting in May. 

The Nominating Committee also serves as the Election & Credentials Committee that oversees the voting and director election process before and during the Annual Business Meeting. The Election & Credentials Committee shall have available to it the advice of legal counsel provided by the cooperative. The committee's decision on any voting process issues is final, as reflected by a majority vote of the committee members present and voting. 

All cooperative members have the right to vote and are encouraged to attend the Annual Business Meeting to vote in person. Members can also vote by mail with the ballot that is included with the Notice of the Annual Business Meeting of Members that is mailed to all Consumers Energy members.

Image link to 2020 member annual reportWould you like to be a director? Or do you know someone who would be a great director? Submit board candidate nominee suggestions to the cooperative office by selecting this link or mail at:

Consumers Energy
ATTN: Nominating Committee 
2074 242nd Street
Marshalltown, Iowa  50158






Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo